The nature of social networks involves sharing. By agreeing to our Social Terms, you are consenting to share information about you to others, including what you have watched on our service. Sharing this information will allow you to take advantage of various social features on PlaceWiz and/or on other social networks (such as Facebook). If you do not want information about you to be shared, including information about your viewing activity, you should not use our social features or agree to these terms.
Please note that these Social Terms include embedded hyperlinks that may only be accessed through our website, so if you are reviewing these Social Terms through certain PlaceWiz ready devices (for example game consoles or Internet enabled televisions), you may need to visit the website to review these additional hyperlinked terms.
By agreeing to these Social Terms, you confirm that you understand and have consented to the following:
What you watch and other activity will be automatically shared on PlaceWiz to your friends from Facebook. This includes your past as well as future PlaceWiz activity, such as viewing history and ratings. Please note that your privacy settings on Facebook do not apply to sharing on PlaceWiz. As a result, if you choose to connect your Facebook and PlaceWiz accounts and enable sharing, all of your Facebook friends may be able to see your PlaceWiz activity when they use PlaceWiz, regardless of your Facebook privacy settings.
Your friends will see recommendations of titles to watch on PlaceWiz. These recommendations may be based on your PlaceWiz activity, including what you have watched or rated. You'll also see similar information about your friends. These recommendations may be displayed in various portions of the PlaceWiz user interface, such as in rows of titles showing friends’ names and profile pictures with the heading "Watched by Friends" and/or "Friends’ Favorites." The exact manner and extent of information shared through our social feature may change from time to time and vary depending on devices used.
When you sign up to share on PlaceWiz, we don't post (i.e., share) your activity to Facebook unless you instruct us to do so. The sharing that takes place happens within PlaceWiz. You can, however, post to Facebook in a number of ways. If you decide to share on Facebook, by default your activity will be shared with all of your Facebook friends and may also be shared within PlaceWiz.
While using the PlaceWiz service, you may also have the opportunity to share an individual title on a case-by-case basis to various other social networks and/or on PlaceWiz. The individual title you elect to share, and any comments you make, will be posted to the places/networks indicated through the user interface at the time you chose to share. Titles and other info shared to social networks may also be shared within PlaceWiz.
If you enable sharing to Facebook from your PlaceWiz account, viewing and other activity of anyone using your PlaceWiz account will be posted automatically to the Facebook account connected to your PlaceWiz account, regardless of whether that activity was performed by that Facebook account holder or not.
You can maintain control over how and when you share your PlaceWiz activity. The exact manner and location for controlling how and when you share your PlaceWiz activity may change from time to time and will vary depending upon devices used.
If you have connected a social network account to PlaceWiz, you can also disconnect your PlaceWiz account from that social network by clicking on the "Your Account" link, selecting "Social Settings" and then selecting "disconnect" from the appropriate social network. "Your Account" is currently available onwww.PlaceWiz.com, from your PC, Mac or other device with a web browser.
When you connect your PlaceWiz account to Facebook, PlaceWiz will import, use, and retain your basic information, which includes your name and profile picture as well as your e-mail address, list of friends, and may also include your Likes and Interests as well as information you make public on Facebook. As part of connecting your PlaceWiz account to Facebook, we may also use other information regarding Facebook to improve the PlaceWiz experience, such as disclosing within PlaceWiz your name and profile picture to your friends. If you connect as part of signing up for PlaceWiz, we will use information from Facebook to create your PlaceWiz account.
If you agree to share your activity with your friends, we will use and disclose information we get from Facebook to better personalize and improve the PlaceWiz experience for your friends. For example, we may use your name and profile picture to show your friends which movies and TV shows you have watched or rated. You will also be able to see similar information on about your connected friends who have agreed to share on PlaceWiz. We will also use other information regarding Facebook to improve the PlaceWiz experience. For example, if you have agreed to share a title to Facebook, we may include that title in rows such as "Popular on Facebook."